top of page

Musings on Vanity

We all have vanity to some degree. If we didn’t care at all perhaps we wouldn’t even shower at all or do the bare minimum. There are people who do that. And if they are fulfilled, good for them! I’m a tad obsessive about showering. Lately I take baths, it feels really good and I am treating myself as kind as I can these days. And I like my eyelashes and eyebrows. The way they were before. Right now I rely on makeup for those things. But it’s temporary. I know it is. But it’s hard. It’s still so effing hard sometimes. My hair, that’s another story. I do want that back! Even the gray hairs! I do actually still have a bunch of those hanging on, ironically. You never realize how much you appreciate something until you don’t have it. Ain’t that the truth! The next time you don't like what you see in the mirror try to remember this post. I know I will! And don't get me wrong, I am appreciative of many, many things. All of this time has kept me thinking about what I do have. I am human, I fall off the track now and then and grow impatient and worry and bitch and moan. But then I do stop the tantrum and look inward. Of course Mariah helps. And those who wish me well. It's just something else, something within, a kind of bullet proof strength that's there if you allow it....


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page